Publications Committee

The History Division of the Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication has a Publications Committee to oversee Journalism History, which all members receive as subscribers. This committee consists of five members, each serving two-year renewable terms on a staggered basis.

The Publications Committee recommends an editor to be appointed by the Division’s officers. The committee’s other responsibilities include but are not limited to working with the editor during the editor’s term to ensure the highest possible standards for the journal as well as developing plans to encourage quality submissions.

The Publications Committee currently consists of the following members:

Teri Finneman, University of Kansas, chair

Candi Carter Olson, Utah State University

Dale Cressman, Brigham Young University

Sheryl Kennedy Haydel, Loyola University New Orleans

Gerry Lanosga, Indiana Media School